Weather : wouldn't know
Sakura (さくら) by BUCK-TICK




Hello everyone. I hope you're doing well. Today I stayed at home with Prize and did nothing, although, I've started working on my essays that are due soon. They're easy essays so I should be okay. I just started listening to visual-kei music today and I like it. I especially like Plastic Tree. Some days are like that. All you do is scroll through Twitter and Google long seifuku skirts that would match that top you bought at a convention once; unrelated, is DevilInspired trustworthy? My best friend says not for lolita but I'm looking at more casual Ouji stuff. I love Ouji lolita.

I don't really have much to say today. Sometimes writing a diary entry or tweaking the website helps me to start working on my coursework, since I guess I'm typing and doing something practical? I'm a really good touch-typer but that comes at the cost of my posture. I look like L from Death Note. Student finance in 2 days! I had to borrow some money from Prize to help pay rent but he says he doesn't want me to pay him back. I feel so guilty. Despite his offering, it was a big ask of me and I can't live with myself if I don't return at least some of the money I borrowed. It reminds me of highschool because my best friend and I didn't have jobs and came from quite low-income families, so whenever it came to gift-giving or even sharing food at lunch we would always refuse and refuse and refuse until one of us caved in. Our friend group would get so annoyed haha.

Gah, money is the worst. There's always so many things I want to buy but can't. A Pinky Street Figure of Chun-Li is up on Depop for £12.50 which is insane because it comes from a limited edition collab set with Street Fighters and King of Fighters (I wonder if they're selling Mai Shiranui too). Shopping apps give me serious FOMO.